Pre-Order The New Junk Science Album!

2 March 2015

Front Main In Bag 475

We’ve been wanting to show this to you for a while… Modern Shark presents: Junk Science and the Hundred Dollar Sandwich! Available as a special double-disc SANDWICH with art by Cool Calm Pete! What do we mean by sandwich? The ‘bread’ is the 2 (clear-substrate) CDs. Disc 1 has toothpicks on it!:

Sandwich on plate close up 475

The ‘ingredients’ are 10 die-cut pieces of paper between the ‘bread’ with the lyrics to the album and the liner notes printed on them. Looky.

Ingredients on plate spread out 475

Looky closer:

Ingredients closeup2 475

The whole thing comes packed in a classy, custom-printed freezer-safe ‘ziplock’ bag in case you are a weirdo who keeps CDs in the freezer. Keep your raps fresh:

Back Main In Bag 475

Pre-order on Bandcamp now and get an immediate download of our new track “The Science of Stupid”!! The album officially drops on March 15th, but if you pre-order you’ll get the digital version before all your friends get it. Of course, you could just get the mp3s, but if you can swing the 20 bucks, why not get the whole sandwich? Pre-order here, or click “buy” on the player below. FUCK YEAH!!!

9 Responses to “Pre-Order The New Junk Science Album!”

  1. Sam Morris says:

    Looks like I stumbled on this website at the right time. New track sounds good. Any chance of a vinyl pressing?

  2. Michael says:

    Pretty-ordered the album and downloaded it today. I gotta say the whole album is dope as shit. Keep on making music guys.

  3. admin says:

    hey Sam, we’re not planning any vinyl for this record, but I’m sure we will do more wax in the future

  4. Joseph says:

    Got the CDs in the mail. Dope! I ordered through PayPal so I’m not sure I got a link to digitally download the album?

  5. admin says:

    Joseph, we sent a link to download the album about 5 days ago. I just resent it now. Maybe check your spam box if you don’t see it in your inbox? = baje

  6. burpandafart says:

    First time I’ve seen Pete’s name involved with anything music in a while. What’s the word on new CCP music…?

  7. burpandafart says:


  8. Timinator X says:

    Bought this. Effin’ great, y’all. I love it when you first hear an album and the first song is dope, and then the next one is dope, then the next one is, and so on. You guys hit the mark, again. Pro Kadima is beautiful. Bravo!

  9. Jonos says:

    Just bought the CD 3 days ago, can’t wait for it to start shipping.

Leave a Reply